Forever New: A/W ’16 Looks

Forever New is definitely one of my favourite stores, and I was so happy to hear that they were opening here in South Africa a few years back. It is one of the stores that I will always stop and have a browse round when I go to the mall.

I love the colour palette, it is so feminine and the subtle hues are understated yet classy. If I only had to wear their clothes, I would not be sad about it one bit! Their collection here in South Africa isn’t huge but the variety that they do stock is great and they always have something for every occasion. They also have amazing handbags and shoes which are great quality. I purchased a bag there more than 4 years ago now and it is still in great condition, so their quality is top notch.

I normally pop onto the Forever New site to check out their seasonal ranges for overseas and I found some great items for Autumn and Winter, so I decided to put together three outfits out of some of my favourite picks!

forever new look 1

The first look is a work casual look. I love this look for Autumn as you can wear the cape to keep warm but still slip on some stylish strappy heels (which I am obsessed with) because it isn’t too cold just yet. The dark denim are perfect for a casual office look, as they still look smart but at the same time they are comfortable and practical. Pair it with some dark chunky shades, a skinny belt and a bucket bag and it’s a chic overall look.

forever new look 2

The second look is more of a casual/ brunching with your friends on a Saturday kind of outfit. Once again I have paired a long gilet with open chunky heels to balance the hot and cold of the Autumn weather. The lighter jeans with the subtle tears and the nude turtle neck jumper keep the look sophisticated yet not too over the top. I absolutely love the cold specked phone case and the cream handbag, they tie the colour scheme together so well.

forever new outfit 3

This look was my most casual one. I love the current khaki trend so I paired these slacks with a fitted yet casual denim shirt, brown chunky heels and some cute understated gold jewellery. I also love this bag, it is a small side bag but it is a similar colour to the shoes, which really brings the outfit together. Golds, browns and khaki are definitely my colours right now! This outfit is great for running around and doing errands, you can even swap out the heels for a pair of sneakers to make the look even more practical yet still stylish.

I love putting together style collages, they allow me to shop to my hearts content and they help inspire my own personal style. I do sometimes get bummed out though when I can’t buy and wear all my favourite outfits, haha :p I hope you enjoy these little fashion guides, I had so much fun making them!

xx

*Images are not my own, all images were gathered from Forever New.

 

 

Leave a Reply

