Trend Alert: Platform Oxfords

Oxfords are a smart and trendy shoe to begin with and combining them with a platform makes them uber trendy and I’m obsessed! I love how the shoe can be super versatile, it can be work with jeans in a casual setting or dressed up for work with a pair of slacks and a fitted jacket. The trend has swept the celebrity style scene and they are working the look so well!

My parents recently returned from a trip to Milan and they bought me a pair from Mango, I’m so excited to pair them with my work and casual outfits. Platforms aren’t usually my ‘thing’ but I love how these look!

Here are the Mango oxfords my parents bought me in Milan, Italy. I absolutely LOVE them! The hole are super retro and the black and white layered soles add a playful touch to the shoes. I can’t wait to wear these to work and out and about. And they make me taller without having to wear (and suffer) in heels!

DSC_0770.jpg

Here are some of my favourite platform oxfords at the moment from Pinterest!

62fd2370e94bd4ae6d0e749d09f02c41

I mean, can Prada really do anything wrong? I think not. I love the blush pink, it’s such a cool way to add a feminine touch to a pretty smart and masculine looking shoe.

4e6d9a2ec9628f875487773975905b6c

These gorgeous black oxford from VINCE. are so simple and chic!

0b39282063f0040e0136df736544a2ec.jpg

I love the feminine satan bow and weave. It breaks up the seriousness of the shoe and layers it in a fun, chic way. From Rekken.

9e20b0ad0bd8d833669a0694beb9c2e8.jpg

These cute metallic oxfords are from Loeffler Randall. My favourite part is the tassels at the ends of the laces, it’s a cute touch but the shoe still look smart and professional.

2c9297fce0b002fffe1f8cd71348705a

These beige oxfords are from  Shellys London. They are slightly more casual, but the patterned design can be seen so beautifully with the light colour, and these are a great colour for summer and winter!

92de4d281dffb9aa5c16ce99f73c8287.jpg

Finally, I found these off white oxfords from Prada (again!). They also have a weave design on the sole, but my favourite part is the playful green strip around the bottom of the shoe! It’s such a cute and playful touch.

xx

*Images are not my own unless stated otherwise. All links are included to the location of the image origin.

 

Leave a Reply

