Lancôme Beauty Product Review

Recently I was given a few Lancôme beauty products. Their range of make-up, creams and gels is absolutely amazing and they are an amazing quality brand all round. So receiving some of their product for free was such a treat!

DSC_0716.JPG

The first product I received was Rosée Démaquillante, a gel eye make-up remover. This stuff is amazing! I don’t normally wear eye-make-up but when I do there is nothing I want to do more after a night out than clean my face and jump into bed. This amazing gel does removes my make-up better than any other product I have tried, and I don’t have to rub my eyes raw to get all the eyeliner and mascara off. The gel is light yet powerful and you don’t need to use a lot of it to get the job done.

If you are big into your eye-makeup but have difficulty removing it after a long day or after a night out, I would definitely recommend this stuff!

DSC_0718.JPG

The second product is Rénergie Multi-Lift. It is a “revitalizing intense concentrate” gel which focuses on firming your skin to prevent wrinkles. Not that i am currently too worried about whether or not I have wrinkles, but I am all for prevention and looking after your skin. This gel is also quite the little miracle worker. It leaves my skin feeling amazing after I use it and really soft and smooth. I don’t use it every day and it suggests I should, but only on occasion (this is because I honestly don’t want to run out). Yup, its that good.

Not to mention the packaging is beautiful too. It looks chic and premium and has a really easy to use and spill safe lid, which you have to rotate to open before you can squeeze the gel out.

DSC_0717.JPG

The third, and final product is Lancôme’s Advanced Génifique, youth activating concentrate. This is one of Lancôme’s pride and joys of beauty treatment, and I can understand why. The special serum is a runny sort of gel, of which you don’t have to use a lot. Once applied my skin felt fresh and radiant, the gel was light and absorbed really well and it doesn’t leave a hideous shin on your skin but rather a slight glow. This can be attributed to the fact that the serum is water based and therefore really light.

Once again however, I am not rushing to reduce any signs of ageing but instead I am looking to look after my skin to prevent unnecessary signs of ageing. And even though Lancôme claims that their Génifique serum “reactivates youthful signs in ones skin” I am happy if it just nourishes and carefully looks after my skin. I mean it feels great and makes my skin feel amazing and that is enough for me!

And again its packaging is beautiful! The black and silver glass bottle holds a dropper in the lid which allows you to allocated a specific amount of the serum. The packaging really promotes the premium and elegant feel of the brand and all its offerings.

DSC_0715.JPG

If you are looking for any of the above products I would suggest visiting your nearest beauty store, they will definitely have all of these products and the Lancôme ladies are awesome in helping you out and assisting you in finding the best possible product for you. They are also very knowledgeable of their brand and there is basically no questions you can ask them that they can’t answer about the brand!

These products are however quite pricey, and are quite an investment to make. They are definitely for the true skin care lovers, but even though they have a premium price their products are justified by this. All of their products are of the highest quality and Lancôme is definitely a brand that I have come to love and one that I will stay loyal to (as long as I can afford it)!

See also: My review on AA Hydro Algae Blue night cream

xx

 

Leave a Reply

